Our Chef

Our Chef Maxim Liubich is committed to creative culinary freedom, combining ingredients innovatively, even exotically, and putting artistic thought into the visual presentation of his dishes. Inspired by the Italian national pizzaioli institute called NIPfood, the Maestro teaches his team the principle that food should bring delight, give gastronomic and aesthetic pleasure, and be a festive experience. With his cheerful “Buongiorno” and perfectly fitted high-collared jacket, you will recognize Chef Maxim immediately.

The Chef’s role is to set and then expand gastronomic horizons. To introduce his dining guests to new dishes, he updates his culinary offerings every week. Asia, Mexico, Italy, America, Ukrainian and Slavic national dishes—at the Admiral Club you can taste just about everything.

In 2017, Chef Liubich took part in an event that entered the Guinness Book of Records and fed Rome at the same time: a team of tireless chefs made 10,000 pizzas! From this moment on, pizzas at the Club have garnered endless compliments from our many gourmets. Italian flour of consistently excellent quality forms the dough, and the pride of our Club is a traditional wood-burning oven made in Italy. However, we offer pizza only in the warm months…so that our guests get a chance to miss it!

Our Chef carefully selects the products worthy of haute cuisine. In the cold season, there is a Game Menu based on venison from the forests of Sumy Oblast: deer, roebuck, wild boar, hare, pheasant, and wild duck. All the venison is certified and raised on natural food.

Eco-friendly, high quality products are the personal code of honor of our Chef:

  • our greenhouse and conservatory provide our kitchens with peas, radishes, alfalfa, wheat, and fresh herbs: thyme, rosemary, basil, sage, and tarragon;
  • we make maximum use of local products from reliable farms;
  • air deliveries of fresh fish and seafood from Sri Lanka, Morocco and Paris guarantee an excellent taste experience;
  • we use only American-grown beef that has been properly fattening to produce a well-marbled meat;
  • we use modern eco-technologies such as dehydrating vegetables, fruits and berries, fermenting to preserve vitamins and produce new flavors, Josper and sous-vide cooking methods for succulent results, and natural yogurts;
  • our breads are yeast-free whole-grain or malted sourdough from our own bakery.

With his 18 years of professional experience, we have the honor of recommending Chef Maxim Liubich’s cuisine and offering you the food that brings together families, friends and business partners at a festive table.

Шеф-повар

Шеф-повар Максим Любич исповедует творческую свободу и смелость в сочетаниях продуктов, использовании экзотики, локальности и визуальном оформлении блюд. Без максимализма: вдохновленный итальянской кулинарной школой NIP FOOD, маэстро транслирует коллегам идеи о том, что еда должна радовать, дарить вкусовое и эстетическое удовольствие, быть праздником. Фирменное «бонжорно» и идеально сидящий китель – вы сразу его узнаете.

Роль шеф-повара – образовывать и расширять горизонты. Чтобы гости стремились к интересной еде, он еженедельно вводит обновленные гастрономические предложения. Азия, Мексика, Италия, Америка, украинские и славянские национальные мотивы – в Клубе вы сможете попробовать все, без преувеличений.

В 2017 году Максим Любич принимал участие в событии, занесенном в Книгу рекордов Гиннеса и накормившем Рим: в команде неутомимых шефов были приготовлены 10 000 пицц. С этого момента пицца в Клубе собирает комплименты гурманов. За основу берется итальянская мука неизменно отличного качества, а гордостью Клуба является традиционная печь на дровах той же страны производства. Пицца – только в теплое время года, чтобы гости успели соскучиться.

Шеф-повар тщательно отбирает продукты, достойные высокой кухни. В холодное время года действует Меню из дичи, мясо для которого поставляется из лесничества в Сумской области. Олень, косуля, дикий кабан, заец, фазан, дикая утка – все сертифицированное и выращенное на натуральных кормах.

Экологичность и высокое качество продуктов на личном контроле шеф-повара:

  • действующая теплица и оранжерея обеспечивают кухню микро-гринами гороха, редиса, люцерны, пшеницы и живыми специями: тимьян, розмарин, базилик, шалфей, эстрагон
  • максимальное использование локальных продуктов, произведенных надежными фермерскими хозяйствами
  • авиапоставки свежей рыбы и морепродуктов из Шри-Ланки, Марокко, Парижа – гарантия ярких вкусовых качеств
  • только американские стейки: правильный откорм, мраморное мясо
  • современные эко-технологии: дегидрация овощей, фруктов и ягод; ферментация для сохранения витаминов и получения нового вкуса; хоспер и сувид для сочности блюд; натуральные йогурты
  • бездрожжевой цельнозерновой хлеб и солодовый на закваске из собственной пекарни

Мастерство шеф-повара обосновано: 18 лет кулинарного опыта, чтобы иметь честь рекомендовать гостю авторские решения и предлагать еду, которая сближает семьи, друзей и деловых партнеров за общим столом.